Font Size

Southwest Multi-County Correction Center

The Southwest Multi-County Correction Center (SWMCCC) is an entity created by the North Dakota counties of Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark (each a political subdivision) pursuant to a joint exercise of their governmental powers as provided by North Dakota Century Code (NDCC) to operate a correction center. The SWMCCC is governed by a Board of seven county commissioners, with each county represented. The DADC was established in 1982 and DWCRC opened its doors in 2003.

Dickinson Adult Detention Center
Operations Administrator:

66 Museum Drive
Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone: 701-456-7790
Fax: 701-456-7687

Dakota Women's Correctional Rehab Center
Rachelle Juntunen
440 McKenzie Street
New England, ND 58647
Phone: 701-579-5100
Fax: 701-579-5101

Southwest Multi-County Correction Center